Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at philosophy.

baking spirits bright

cinnamon apple streusel, christmas cookie and maple pecan crumble shampoo, shower gel & bubble baths
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
don't just take our word for it...8 out of 8100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for baking spirits bright
Review 1 for baking spirits bright
Location:Jacksonville, FL
age:26-30
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
so glad this came to philosophy.com!
Posted:March 14, 2012
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
i don't have a macy's near me, so i was bummed that i was not going to be able to try this. then, magically one day is was available on philosophy.com, and on sale!! i ordered 2 just to try them out, and give as a gift. the christmas cookie is absolutely divine, and smells just like the yankee candle scent. the maple pecan crumble (which is my husband's favorite) smells wonderful - syrupy, sweet, and nutty, all rolled into one, and the cinnamon apple streusel has a hint of cinnamon, a hint of warm apple, and a lot of fresh baked goodness! i need to just keep ordering this set until it is out of stock - everything smells unique, and absolutely wonderful!!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for baking spirits bright
Location:Florida
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:less than one year
this was a gift:no
What a great gift!
Posted:March 8, 2012
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
the gift presentation is adorable! The collection makes a wonderful generous gift!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for baking spirits bright
Location:portland, or
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
philosophy's dessert scents are the best!
Posted:February 24, 2012
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
i missed out on getting this set at macy's when it was available during the holidays but, i am soooo glad i was able to get it on sale--i should have ordered two!
christmas cookie was one of my favorites this past holiday season and i was able to stock up on that scent! the vanilla is absolutely perfect! maybe philosophy you can change the name to "vanilla cookie" so we can have this scent year round!
maple pecan crumble is really good too! just enough of each scent (maple, pecan & cake) to make it smell just like a coffee cake! i would definitely love a 16 oz. bottle of this one!
cinnamon apple streusel I like but, i smell mostly red apple and not enough cinnamon, vanilla or cake scents. i'm going to put this away until fall, i bet i'll really enjoy it then.
the packaging on this set is really adorable. i had a hard time throwing the box out!
philosophy, this is definitely a set to bring back for the 2012 holiday season!!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for baking spirits bright
Location:STEWARTVILLE, MN
age:26-30
philosophy customer for:1-2 years
this was a gift:no
best holiday 2011 product!!!!!!
Posted:February 22, 2012
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
this was my favorite set out of all the products philosophy had for the holiday 2011 products!! This is what they should be making!! Chirstmas cookie was my favorite, then maple pecan crumble and lastly the cinnamon apple streusel. i would definately purchase this set again if it comes back next year!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for baking spirits bright
Location:nj
age:36-40
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
ABSOLUtely love this!
Posted:February 17, 2012
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Im gonna be honest i really didnt like Philosophy's 2011 Christmas line, to much mint and citrus in everything, but this is different! i didnt see this during the holidays or i would have bought the whole farm lol.Delicious scents, all three and i COULD smell all of them.None lacked scent.The best is the maple for me but im honestly in love with all.Please Philosophy, Christmas 2012 bring more scents like these, thats what your best at.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for baking spirits bright
Location:westlake, oh
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
so yummy!
Posted:February 17, 2012
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I had only sniffed the christmas cookie scent before i took a chance on purchasing this set from Philosophy.com. I am so glad that I went for it!
all three fragrances are true to the baked goods that they are trying to mimic. while they are all lighter in fragrance than, say, a floral or a grace scent, i feel that they are exactly appropriately scented for what they are. what i'm trying to articulate is that, while i enjoy smelling these "baked goods" fragrances during my shower, i'm not at all sure that i would like to smell strongly of them all day.
these shower gels have a "medium" scent level in the shower. Afterwards, they smell lightly on my skin. since i where enternal grace, that works out well. my husband can detect the scents for about two hours after the shower, then he picks up on only my "fragrance" fragrance. Perfect for me!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for baking spirits bright
Location:SF bay area, ca
age:36-40
philosophy customer for:6+ years
bring us more baked goods scents!
Posted:February 13, 2012
Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
after only seeing strange variations of musky-berry and citrus concoctions this past holiday season, i jumped for joy when i saw the baking spirits bright set! after all, philosophy's baked goods/food themed shower gels and lotions are the best!
of the three shower gels in this set, i definitely liked the maple pecan crumble the best. admittedly, the scent from the bottle was barely detectable, but what i did smell was divine! once in the shower though, i was very disappointed because i couldn't smell a thing - what happened to the scent??
as far as scent, cinnamon apple streusel was very strong and appears to be exactly the same as philosophy's fresh baked apple pie - so if you liked that one, you'd like this one. i only wish there was more of the baked 'crumble' note ... that would make it even better!
the third scent, christmas cookie, was my least favorite because i couldn't smell a thing! not from smelling it in the bottle, and not from smelling it while using it in the shower. i'm sure it would have been great if it would have had a scent though, especially since i know philosophy does the bakery/crispy cookie scents so well - i.e. the cookie notes in brown butter cookie and frosted animal cracker are absolutely incredible!!!
because of the lack of scent, i am only giving this set 3 stars. philosophy, you're definitely heading in the right direction, so please bring on the scent much stronger please!!
(and please bring us more brown butter cookie, caramel drizzle and butterscotch products - i'd love a matching lotion in all three scents, please!)
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for baking spirits bright
Location:pa
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
3 great bakery scents!
Posted:February 12, 2012
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I love this gift set. the box is so darn cute and the scents are spot on yummy! I love the christmas cookie scent the best, vanilla, buttery and a hint of carmel and sugar! I Would love to have all 3 gels in the 16oz size!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.