Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at philosophy.

shear splendor shampoo

daily shampoo
Average Customer Rating:
4.514 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
don't just take our word for it...30 out of 3586%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for shear splendor shampoo
Review 1 for shear splendor shampoo
Location:new york, ny
age:51-60
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
this was a gift:no
Best shampoo ever
Posted:July 13, 2010
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I won't use anything else on my hair. It's always soft and manageable. Nothing else like it.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for shear splendor shampoo
age:18-25
philosophy customer for:less than one year
this was a gift:no
WHY OH WHY
Posted:May 28, 2010
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Why in the world is this discontinued?! What do I do now? I saw a code for free shipping so I ran to order it and its GONE FOREVER NOW! THIS SHAMPOO SAVED MY HAIR!!! i DONT EVEN KNOW WHERE TO START NOW FOR A NEW SHAMPOO.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for shear splendor shampoo
age:under 18
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
What have you done??????
Posted:May 25, 2010
Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Truthfully, I've never used the shampoo. shampoo has never matter to me as much as conditioner. That being said--where is it????? You discontinued shear splendor conditioner it and it was the best conditioner ever!!!! please bring it back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for shear splendor shampoo
Location:pa
age:over 60
philosophy customer for:1-2 years
this was a gift:no
very nice
Posted:May 23, 2010
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I just received this shampoo and used it for the first time today. I am 62 and my hair needed shine and fullness. This shampoo does it all, please don't stop selling it. As you can see there are many of us who would still buy it. Wonderful shampoo.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for shear splendor shampoo
Location:fremont, ca
age:26-30
philosophy customer for:less than one year
this was a gift:no
good product; great value
Posted:May 3, 2010
Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
I love how clean my hair feels after use, without feeling too dry. I love the smell. and the price is great. I would definitely buy this again if it's still available when I need more.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for shear splendor shampoo
Location:Maryland
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
this was a gift:no
SHear splendor line
Posted:April 21, 2010
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I recently started using this line, and sadly, now I find it's being discontinued. I have fine textured, wavy, thick blonde hair. I have a hard time finding hair products that moisturize without weighing hair down. this line is the perfect combination for my hair. i love the light, lemon scent that washes away clean.
I use the 3-n-1s for shower gel, but can't use the prefumey shower gels for my hair - the fragrance irritates my rosacea. please give this line a second chance for those of us that can't use the heavier-fragranced hair products.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for shear splendor shampoo
Location:Franklin, TN
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
this was a gift:no
Awesome!
Posted:April 21, 2010
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
please, please, please do not discontinue this and please, please bring back the conditioner. i just discovered this and cannot believe how much better my very thick, wavy, and sometimes crazy hair looks!! still a little fuzzy, but i blame that on the weather. this stuff is simply wonderful.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for shear splendor shampoo
Location:Blacksburg, va
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
best shampoo
Posted:March 21, 2010
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
i have fine, silky hair. this product leaves my hair feeling fuller and nourished. it is the best shampoo i have ever used and the lemon scent is wonderful.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for shear splendor shampoo
Location:houston, TX
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:1-2 years
this was a gift:no
bring it back!
Posted:September 7, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Please bring shear splendor daily shampoo back. It's the only shampoo I've used that has really helped my dry frizzy hair.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for shear splendor shampoo
Location:houston, tx
age:26-30
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
best hair care line ever - please bring it back!!!
Posted:August 24, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I am so sad that philosophy has chosen to discontinue the shear splendor line. i have been using the shampoo and conditioner for almost 10 years, and i haven't found anything that comes close to working as well on my hair. the conditioner is quite simply the best detangling and moisturizing conditioner I've ever come across. i hope philosophy will consider bringing back these products, because i don't know what i'm going to use on my hair now!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for shear splendor shampoo
Location:ARIZONA
age:51-60
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
Shear splendor, GREAT PRODUCT
Posted:August 20, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
i AM SO SAD TO SEE THIS GO, I HAVE USED THIS AND LOVE IT SO MUCH, PLEASE BRING IT BACK, I AM 52 AND COULD NOT BELEIVE HOW IT MADE MY HAIR FEEL AND LOOK.
i LIKE THE OTHER USER'S WOULD LOVE TO SEE THIS BACK TO BUY ONCE AGAIN. tHANK YOU JANET
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for shear splendor shampoo
age:18-25
philosophy customer for:1-2 years
this was a gift:yes
bring it back!!!
Posted:July 29, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
please please please bring this product back! I am so very disappointed that it has been discontinued. i love this product. it smells wonderful and absolutely makes my hair very soft and shiny. i always feel so relaxed and refreshed after i use this! please bring it back!!!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for shear splendor shampoo
Location:indianapolis,in.
age:31-35
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
this was a gift:no
I am sooooo sad!
Posted:June 17, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I recently found out that philosphy is doing away with the shear splendor line. I have never used a better product on my hair till i found shear splendor!!! I have very thick and somewhat unruly hair which can also be very dry and this product worked wonders on my hair. I have tried almost everything out there and this is the best one for me. I get very emotional about my hair care and skin care products and i literally almost cried when I found this out. please, please, please bring these back!!!!!
thank you
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for shear splendor shampoo
age:51-60
philosophy customer for:6+ years
not happy
Posted:June 8, 2009
Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
I am so disappointed with this shampoo. It makes my hair all tangled and puffy feeling, and does not suds much at all. I just love the body wash in lemon custard and thought I would love this, but this does not smell nearly as nice. I do like the conditioner. I would not purchase this again.
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for shear splendor shampoo
age:31-35
philosophy customer for:1-2 years
this was a gift:no
It has changed my hair
Posted:April 1, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I recently added the shear splendor line to my hair care routine. a few weeks ago i visited my hairdresser. she asked me what i was doing different with my hair. she commented my hair was healthy and even showed my hair to another hairdresser. she was shocked to learn the only difference was me using shear splendor. she told me to continue using it and joked that maybe she should switch her high end hair care products for philosophy. this is the perfect hair care line for me. it leaves my hair healthy, bouncy, and shiny.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for shear splendor shampoo
age:36-40
philosophy customer for:1-2 years
Works well, wish it lathered more
Posted:March 7, 2009
Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
i love the scent of this product, and it cleans well. i wish it lathered up more.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for shear splendor shampoo
Location:northern virginia
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
my old faithful
Posted:February 15, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
i've tried some other moisturing shampoos, but they seem to leave a build up after a few days. I switched back to shear splendor and the shine was back! it removes stlyling product bulid up without drying my color treated hair. i've been using this shampoo for about 2 years, and plan on puchasing it in the future.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for shear splendor shampoo
Location:Marina del rey, ca
age:51-60
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
baby fine hair
Posted:January 26, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I never grew out of my baby hair. This is the only
shampoo that gently cleans my hair. Since the introduction of this product, I have temporarily suspended use twice (you know the old refrain,
change your shampoo) --- what a mistake. Breakage, lack of shine and disaster were the result. Get the Shear splendor conditioner too --
it does not weigh down my baby fine hair, so imagine how great the conditioner and the shampoo will be for your normal hair!!!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for shear splendor shampoo
Location:wa
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:less than one year
this was a gift:no
Hmmm... what am I missing?
Posted:January 23, 2009
Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
I ordered the shear splendor shampoo along with the shear splendor conditioner. I like philosophy products and had high hopes for this shampoo to make my thick, curly, colored treated hair feel soft and manageable. while using the shampoo, my hair gets tangled and i have a hard time rinsing it out. my hair is a tangled mess until i apply the conditioner. after i use the conditioner, my hair calms down and i am able to get the tangles out. even though i am disappointed with the shampoo, i am keeping it around for my husband who has short hair.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for shear splendor shampoo
Location:minnesota
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
great moisturizing shampoo
Posted:January 18, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
this is great for every day use. it tames my frizzies and makes my hair feel silky and moisturized after I use it. it smells fabulous, too.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>