Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at philosophy.

philosophy the fragrance

a fragrance for your soul
Average Customer Rating:
4.551 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
don't just take our word for it...46 out of 4994%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for philosophy the fragrance
Review 1 for philosophy the fragrance
Location:Buffalo, NY
age:51-60
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
fresh & BRIGHT
Posted:October 21, 2011
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
i have a few bottles left of this stored away aND I'M GLAD BECAUSE FOR AWHILE PHILOSOPHY STOPPED SELLING IT. IT IS SUCH A HAPPY, CITRUSY SCENT WITH LEMON, A GREAT SUMMERTIME FRAGRANCE. THIS IS VERY DIFFERENT FROM PHILOSOPHY'S OTHER FRAGRANCES, IT'S JUST GREAT, SUCH A CLEAN & HAPPY SCENT.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for philosophy the fragrance
Location:madison wi
age:36-40
philosophy customer for:1-2 years
hooray, it's back!
Posted:September 21, 2011
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I loved this when I first tried it (and ran out of it) and still love it. it's clean clean clean and pure and very wearable every day and everywhere. it's versatile, can be worn any day of the year, and can easily be mixed with body lotions from any of the other philosophy scent lines. this is philosophy classic and i hope beyond hope that it sticks around this time.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for philosophy the fragrance
Location:manchester, ct
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
i FEEL LIKE I HIT THE LOTTERY
Posted:September 20, 2011
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I LOVED THIS WHEN CAME OUT A FEW YEARS AGO. i PURCHASED THE FRAGRANCE AND THE MATCHING SHOWER GEL. i wrote to the company to see if a matching lotion was coming out to find it was discontinued. I loved this because i work in healthcare and could wear this without fear of overpowering anyone. Light, fresh and always made me feel happy. one friend told me I SMELLED LIKE FRESH RAIN WHEN i WORE IT. i hope you keep this around and make other matching products!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for philosophy the fragrance
Location:Tyrone, pa
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
takes you back to your favorite place
Posted:September 19, 2011
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I fell in love with this scent the first time I tried it, and it was different from what i normally would wear. I always wore something that was of a floral scent and this gives you a quick pick me up and something completely different when you want to be. I was a little upset when they stopped carrying it because i have to be careful with a lot of different scents because they tend to give me a headache if too strong, but this one doesn't and its just that little change we all want or need every once in awhile. I'm happy to see that it is back to the line - taking you back to your favorite place that you like or want to be.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for philosophy the fragrance
Location:sunny california
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
the best philosophy fragrance!
Posted:August 31, 2011
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I'm so happy Philosophy brought this back. i love it so much, it's a perfect day scent. makes me feel happy everytime i use it. I work in a hospital operating room where it is a fragrance-free zone. Its not strong just clean smelling. Please do not discontinue. There's no other scent that remotely comes close to this one of a kind! Thanks.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for philosophy the fragrance
Location:Dogwood state, Mo
age:51-60
philosophy customer for:6+ years
**The fragrance & lemon Verbena**
Posted:August 16, 2011
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I have all the grace fragrances and this one is unique than all of them. I have a suggestion ladies that I find works wonderful for layering with this spray. Spray this on after using your Lemon Verbena Shampoo and body lotion. this fragrance has just the perfect, light sweet touch of lemon and smells terrific layered this way. Try this also with the new green tea shower gel, it's a great combination and also with be somebody scented body lotion. Thank you and don't be afraid to play around with this, it goes with many shampoos and body lotions shared with the soft lemon scent and will last all day and last much longer when layering. Enjoy your sunshine in a bottle and Thank you Philosophy for bringing this fragrance back.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for philosophy the fragrance
Location:Los angeles,ca
age:26-30
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
this was a gift:no
great for summer!
Posted:July 9, 2011
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
this is a very refreshing citrusy scent. i love layering this with pure grace body lotion. the combination of the two is divine.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for philosophy the fragrance
Location:palm desert
age:over 60
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
happy one
Posted:June 9, 2011
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I am so glad to have found this fragrance. I purchased it a couple of years ago...enjoyed it....and when the bottle was empty could not find it anywhere. So glad to see it on philosophy direct.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for philosophy the fragrance
Location:NY
age:31-35
philosophy customer for:6+ years
Posted:May 20, 2011
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
philosophy the fragrance is a very crisp unisex type of fragrance. it is not a floral or very feminine scent. i do smell a bit of citrus mixed in to it.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for philosophy the fragrance
Location:michigan
age:36-40
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
this was a gift:no
love this fragrance!
Posted:October 28, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
fresh, clean, uplifting and subtly sophisticated... refreshing without any fruity/floral fuss. I hope they bring back a full line of products for the fragrance! love, love, love it
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for philosophy the fragrance
Location:Waterville, ohio
age:51-60
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
this was a gift:no
Love it!
Posted:September 23, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I love this fragrance! It's so fresh and clean smelling, I wear it all the time! I actually switched from the perfume I'd been wearing for 20 yrs. to this one a couple of years ago. I sometimes layer it with Falling In Love, but the majority of the time, I wear it alone. i know it says that it's a shared fragrance, but my husband wouldn't wear it. I'm glad to have it all to myself. thanks, philosophy!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for philosophy the fragrance
Location:wisconsin
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
love it!!
Posted:August 24, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
absolutely love this light, airy, summery fragrance!
wasnt able to find this for a long time...had bought several years ago, and when the bottle was dry, I was very sad! finally found it here at philosophy direct.
wish I could say the same for unconditional love ~unfortunately, that fragrance doesnt work for me...
keep making this, philosophy!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for philosophy the fragrance
Location:farmington hills,michigan
age:51-60
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
Inspiring fragrance
Posted:July 16, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
This fragrance is so perfect when you need a fresh and crisp lift. I love the citrus scent and would love a body lotion and powder to layer the scent, I would also like sample vials to try all the fragrances and to keep in a purse to give a pick up when I'm away from home.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for philosophy the fragrance
Location:darien, IL
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:1-2 years
this was a gift:no
Fresh, clean & a little citrus
Posted:May 17, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I think this fragrance fits the Philosophy line perfectly. It is a clean smell with really no floral. what it is to me is a little citrus with fresh air.
I really like this. I am not a floral or heavy perfume person. The only other scent I wear is Fresh Sugar. I love citrus enormously! Philosphy's The Fragrance is not as strong on the citrus, but I do find it intriguing. Someone told me I smelled great yesterday!
I often want my favorite comfort scents to fall asleep with (that would be Fresh Sugar), but last night I got up out of bed just to dab some of Philosophy's The Fragrance on my wrists. This is a keeper for me. There are soooo few fragrances for people who dislike traditional perfumes. Thanks!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for philosophy the fragrance
Location:texas
age:18-25
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
i love this fragrance
Posted:May 1, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
i got a free sample of this with one of my orders, and after i tried the scent i could not order the full size fast enough! philosophy the fragrance is the best scent i have ever found! i love how fresh, light, and summery it is. i wear this scent during the summer months, and i get compliments constantly. i would love to see more products in this scent.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for philosophy the fragrance
Location:Pittsburgh, pa
age:36-40
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
this was a gift:no
citrussy-ginger goodness
Posted:April 9, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I just don't understand how people can think this is for a man - i feel (as does my husband) that it's a very feminine citrussy-ginger sunshiney-sweet smell. I think just the mere suggestion that it could've been gender-neutral put the wrong connotation in your minds - so you smell it how you think you should. this is a happy, energetic feminine smell! i love it - and my husband loves how it smells on me. And if I smelled it on a man, i think it would be wrong...
I also love "falling in love" and "amazing grace" - I tend to wear the fragrance that matches the colors I'm wearing: "falling in love" for blues, greens and purples, "amazing grace" when I wear white, pinks and greys, and "philosophy the fragrance" when I'm wearing reds, oranges, yellows. or black.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for philosophy the fragrance
Location:IOWA
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:1-2 years
this was a gift:no
Philosophy the fragrance
Posted:March 19, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
is yummy. I smell aN OIL OR CANDLE scented like FRESH rain,FAINT CEDAR OR TEAK, tellicherry peppercorns, orange, lemon and lime citrus's AND A SWEET I CAN'T QUITE NAME. I HAVE NEVER WORN A "MIXED FOR BOTH" FRAGRANCE BEFORE AND WAS A LITTLE CONCERNED AFTER READING THE OTHER REVIEWS. SMELLS GREAT WITH MY CHEMISTRY. I ALSO ADORE INNER GRACE AND HAVE MIXED THE TWO TOGETHER. I ALSO USE PURE GRACE BODY LOTION EVERYDAY NO MATTER WHAT FRAGRANCE I CHOOSE. PHILOSOPHY THE FRAGRANCE FITS ME PERFECTLY AND I ENJOY SMELLING IT ALL DAY LONG. IT DOES LAST A LONG TIME AND I ONLY HAVE TO REAPPLY IN THE EVENING IF GOING OUT OR IF I WANT TO SMELL THIS WHILE I SLEEP. I WANTED AN ORIGINAL FRAGRANCE AND HOPE TO HAVE IT BE MY SIGNATURE SCENT ! I DON'T PICTURE THIS AS A MANLY SCENT, BECAUSE IT DOES DRY SWEET. IF YOU LIKE FRESH CITRUS SCENTS OR PREFER A LITTLE SPICE THEN YOU WILL LIKE THIS FRAGRANCE.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for philosophy the fragrance
Location:n. Scituate, ri
age:31-35
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
this was a gift:no
Fresh!
Posted:February 25, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Very fresh scent! light, citrusy and clean! If you like the gingerbread man, you should really try this scent.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for philosophy the fragrance
Location:Central wi
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
wonderful, bright, citrusy
Posted:February 11, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
i love this fragrance! it is so bright and crisp. it pairs very well with the gingerbread man shower gel. it just makes me feel good. i do wish philosophy would market this one a little more aggressively and also wish they made a matching lotion.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for philosophy the fragrance
Location:Oceanside, CA
age:51-60
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
this was a gift:no
I want More
Posted:January 28, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
A small sample spray got me into this fragrance and now I'm totally hooked. I use the shower cream and the fragrance spray everyday. It's definitely became the must have items for me. Only one thing missing is the body lotion. I had tried pure grace lotion with this fragrance but found it wasn't quite right. I need complete layering kit.
Please consider to expand Philosophy the fragrance line. I can't get enough of this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>