Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at philosophy.

the haunted house

high foaming shampoo, shower gel & bubble bath trio
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
don't just take our word for it...12 out of 12100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for the haunted house
Review 1 for the haunted house
Location:las vegas, nv
age:18-25
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
this was a gift:yes
most adorable box and impeccible set!! :)
Posted:January 9, 2010
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I love Halloween, and this set made me squeel when my sister gave it to me for Christmas this year. i can't get enough of it! the packaging alone is a great incentive to buy the haunted house, not to mention the three awesome shower gels!! if you love Halloween, buy this! you will love it! :)
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for the haunted house
Location:Los Angeles
age:36-40
philosophy customer for:1-2 years
this was a gift:no
Surprisingly great!!
Posted:November 28, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I couldn't wait to try the caramel apple because I love the fresh scent of apples, and this one was great! not overpowering, just fresh and pleasant, with a touch of caramel. the big surprise was the licorice! awesome!!! It is also fresh, but in a wake-me-up kind of way. Yes, smells just like the real thing. Also, do not worry about the blackish color staining. I used it with white washcloths and they came out just as white as before. No stains! I love it when I take a chance on something and it works out!! I'm buying more!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for the haunted house
Location:Nc
age:26-30
philosophy customer for:1-2 years
this was a gift:no
I love this so much..
Posted:March 21, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
This is a perfect combinaiton of 2 of my greatest loves... Halloween and philosopy! I love all of the scents which is a surprise since I didn't think I was going to like the licorice sent. i'm thinking about buy another b/c its so awesome. yay philosopy!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for the haunted house
Location:NY
age:31-35
philosophy customer for:6+ years
Posted:January 23, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
love this set. it is perfect ofr trying new scents or for gift giving. my favorite was the caramel apple.
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for the haunted house
Location:tacoma,wa
age:36-40
philosophy customer for:less than one year
this was a gift:no
not so haunted at all
Posted:January 11, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
our families favorite in this set is the black licorice. it smells just like the real thing.the set is definately a cute way to sample these 3 in 1's.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for the haunted house
Location:Tx.
age:51-60
philosophy customer for:1-2 years
this was a gift:yes
fun trio
Posted:December 18, 2008
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
i bought this set for my friends grand kids, you know kids never want to get in the tub, so i thought this might help. they really like the bath gels, i guess they don't think it's so bad to hop in the tub now , with these fun scents
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for the haunted house
Location:Salt lake city, UT
age:31-35
philosophy customer for:6+ years
The perfect trio!
Posted:December 5, 2008
Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
These smell exactly the way you would expect them to.
put them in the cute box & they make the perfect Halloween gift!
Don't let the black licorice color scare you, it doesn't come out of the bottle black - it's more of a bluish, non staining color. but rest assured, it smells just like black licorice!
I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because it's not a great value - but I guess you are paying for the cute box and the opportunity to try 3 scents instead of buying them at full size.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for the haunted house
Location:seattle,wa
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
this was a gift:no
no trick here!
Posted:October 8, 2008
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
the haunted house box is already a part of my halloween table display!
The pumpkin spice muffin was the scent that won me over. the box had me hooked from the get go, what a great holiday house! nothing screams halloween more than carmel apples and black licorice and it's a great way to get into the holiday spirit with philosophy's best witches!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for the haunted house
Location:LOS ANGELES, ca
age:26-30
philosophy customer for:1-2 years
this was a gift:no
Happy Halloween!
Posted:October 1, 2008
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I don’t’ care how old I am…I believe you are never too old to enjoy the Halloween festivities and now, there are other flavors that will take you back to your favorite childhood pastimes! Carmel Apple, Black Licorice and pumpkin spice muffin The box that it comes it is also so beautiful, I will surely be using it as Halloween décor for years to come!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for the haunted house
Location:cincinnati, oh
age:36-40
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
  • Expert
spooky Halloween
Posted:September 22, 2008
Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
I love our sets of shower gel because you don't have to make a decision which one you like best! This is our grown up version of trick or treat and it got me so in the mood for fall that I bought my son a costume immediately for Halloween! Enjoy!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for the haunted house
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:1-2 years
this was a gift:no
spooktacula
Posted:September 5, 2008
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
nothing screams fall better than caramel apples, haunted houses, crunching leaves and pumpkins. fall brings out the kid in all of us and so does this cute little gift set. from the jet black bottle of licorice to the warm spicy scent of pumpkin and that creamy caramel coated apple that makes your mouth water and your chin all sticky. but don't forget the haunted house! so cute you almost want to crawl inside to see what kinds of spooky fun awaits you! bring on the hayrides, the bonfires and the warm apple cider-fall is in the air and philosophy has joined the halloween bash!
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for the haunted house
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 of 1