Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at philosophy.

pink bubbly lip shine

flavored lip shine
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
don't just take our word for it...16 out of 1794%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for pink bubbly lip shine
Review 1 for pink bubbly lip shine
Location:idaho
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
yummy
Posted:June 21, 2010
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
i love this lip gloss, it's not sticky at all! the scent and taste is great. it has a light sweet taste, not overpowering at all and smells super yummy, kinda fruity.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for pink bubbly lip shine
Location:Miami, fl
age:18-25
philosophy customer for:less than one year
this was a gift:no
It's only clear gloss
Posted:April 26, 2010
Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
After reading reviews, i saw this product and thought it would be a nice pink color. Upon receiving it today along with the caramel apple and vanilla birthday cake, I'm so disappointed. Its nothing but clear gloss- I already have clear gloss (philosophy's vanilla birthday cake). The glitter was too obvious, not a shimmer like others mentioned. I didn't think the smell was great either, it didn't smell like champagne and I know that smell quite well. ;-) I hate to be a downer but this stuff isn't worth my money. i'm sad to say that im returning this one and the caramel apple. 1/3 was decent, not such great odds and I'm not sure I want to experience anymore let downs. No more lip shines for me :-(
I'll stick with my clinique, makeup forever and too faced glosses.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for pink bubbly lip shine
Location:las vegas, nv
age:18-25
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
this was a gift:no
perfect scent, perfect color, perfectly pink :O)
Posted:March 17, 2010
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
oh, philosophy. yet another ingenious creation. i adore this smell and texture, as with every other lip gloss. this is not as amazing as the pink frosted angel wings lip gloss, but quite close. no real complaints here, so this is a must-buy! xoxo lots of love !
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for pink bubbly lip shine
age:36-40
philosophy customer for:less than one year
this was a gift:no
good product, not same color
Posted:February 11, 2010
Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
This is a good product - good quality, nice flavor, stays on all day. But the color i received is not the same pictured online. It has more of a purple/ respberry tint to it, not the pretty pink shown online. This is not going back but I wish the pictures were more accurate.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for pink bubbly lip shine
Location:Southaven,Ms
age:26-30
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
this was a gift:no
Love This!
Posted:January 26, 2010
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I don't like champagne but i wanted a lip shine that had a pink color to it so I decided to give this a try. I love it! it smells wonderful and the color is absolutely perfect. It is not too dark so it gives just the right hint of pink i was looking for not to mention it does not disappoint when it comes to how long it remains on your lips. all the lips shines I have tried-I have about 15 of them-stay on forever which i love since my lips stay in desperate need of hydration and they all stay on without making your lips look sticky. I loved this one so much that I ordered two of the candy hearts lip shine duo which contains this one as well as the angel food cake lips shine which I also love.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for pink bubbly lip shine
Location:charlotte, nc
age:31-35
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
this was a gift:no
must have
Posted:November 27, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
OMG!!! i had to have this!!! i got pink bubbly back in feb in a set candy hearts along with angel food. i actually only bought because of the pink bubbly...the color was so me. so i gave the angel food cake one away. so when i saw that i could buy it by itself I did! Luv it!!!!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for pink bubbly lip shine
Location:minnesota
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:6+ years
all lip shines get a 5 from me
Posted:August 1, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
i have this scent in shower gel as well as the lip shine. i liked the shower gel scent so much i wanted the lip shine as well. very hydrating and yet not too sticky. great balance.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for pink bubbly lip shine
Location:honolulu, hawaii
age:36-40
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:yes
love it!
Posted:February 4, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
pink bubbly has moved to the top of my all time favorite lip shines list. it has a hint of pretty pink color & shine that makes my lips look way kissable to my love (his first comment after "Oooohhhh!"). it tastes divine and smell like sweet bing cherries & berries in champagne. it has a hint of subtle glimmer, not glitter, that naturally plumps the lips. It is very emollient and lasts for hours. even after a meal my lips still feel soft and moisturized, but i do reapply to feel pretty - lol!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for pink bubbly lip shine
Location:washington
age:26-30
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
yum!
Posted:February 3, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
love the taste and smell of this gloss, champagne with a hint of berry. very refreshing...this gloss stays on my lips longer than other glosses i've tried.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for pink bubbly lip shine
Location:milwaukee, wi
age:26-30
philosophy customer for:1-2 years
this was a gift:no
smells like the real thing!
Posted:February 1, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I had been looking everywhere for a sheer gloss that smells just like champagne, glad i finally found it at philosophy.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for pink bubbly lip shine
Location:middletown,ct
age:36-40
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
Posted:January 31, 2009
Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
this reminds me of pink champale. it's very nice and moisturizing on the lips. great shine
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for pink bubbly lip shine
Location:coppell, tx
age:51-60
philosophy customer for:1-2 years
love the color and flavor
Posted:January 5, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
this is probably one of my favorite colors. it lasts a long time and smells wonderful.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for pink bubbly lip shine
Location:Upper Peninsula of Michigan
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
New Favorite lip shine
Posted:January 3, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Philosophy has out done themselves. This is the perfect lip shine. Gorgeous pink hint of color with a subtle sheen to the lips. Not glittery or sticky. Stays on for a long time (much longer than expected) and conditions lips while making them look great. Did I mention the scent and flavor? it's a crispy, lightly fruited flavor/scent that makes your mouth feel clean and kissable. I hope philosophy expands this pink bubbly line. Try the shower gel too. You won't be disappointed. I already used up a bottle.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for pink bubbly lip shine
Location:chico, ca
age:26-30
philosophy customer for:less than one year
this was a gift:no
love the shine!
Posted:January 2, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
this was my first philosophy lip shine purchase. i bought it after seeing a model demo it on qvc b/c it looked like the perfect pink color. when i got it, the color had more of a purple tone instead of the bubble-gum pink as it appears on tv & online. i was worried but very pleasantly surprised to find the color was so sheer and had maximum shine! it didn't give my lips a pink color but i still love it b/c it looks like i drenched my lips in crushed diamonds! what i love about it is that when the gloss wears off, you don't get the "glitter box" behind. other glosses i've tried, it looks like miniscule square remnants on your mouth once the gloss is gone, but not this...love it!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for pink bubbly lip shine
Location:NY
age:31-35
philosophy customer for:6+ years
Yummy
Posted:January 1, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
another great philosophy lip shine. the pink bubbly scent/flavor is wonderful.
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for pink bubbly lip shine
Location:midwest
age:36-40
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
this was a gift:no
great!
Posted:December 15, 2008
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
i really do love almost all of the lipshines, but this buuby is so pretty and the scent/taste is wonderful! the consisitance is perfect and the color is also great.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for pink bubbly lip shine
Location:webster, ny
age:36-40
philosophy customer for:1-2 years
this was a gift:no
Love it! just like the 3-in-1!
Posted:December 6, 2008
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Smells just like the 3-in-1! If you like that you will like this. has a little bit of shimmer but not too much. Perfect!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.