Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at philosophy.

fresh cream

shampoo, shower gel & bubble bath
Average Customer Rating:
4.397 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
don't just take our word for it...50 out of 5886%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for fresh cream
Review 1 for fresh cream
Location:Washington, dc
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
this was a gift:no
simply the best!
Posted:December 8, 2010
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
this is positively my absolute favorite philosophy 3-in-1. It is a rich, creamy, moisturizing formula that smells like true vanilla with a very slight hint of sweetness. it is a great shower gel, but also a great shampoo. please don't ever discontinue fresh cream - it is perfect! Yummy!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for fresh cream
Location:chevy chase, md
age:26-30
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
love it!
Posted:December 4, 2010
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
This is one of my favorite 3-in-1s. I love the scent. It's sweet but not overpowering. wonderful!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for fresh cream
Location:Monterey, CA
age:18-25
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
this was a gift:yes
my Favorite shower gel from Philosophy!
Posted:March 4, 2010
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
This is, by far, my favorite shower gel from Philosophy. The scent is PERFECT! It is just the right amount to not be overpowering, but still enough that the shower is filled with the smell.
Please never get rid of this product!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for fresh cream
Location:montana
age:31-35
philosophy customer for:1-2 years
this was a gift:yes
delicious!
Posted:February 1, 2010
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
as with all the gels, the quality is great. the scent is a keeper for me. It really does have a dairy scent along with the sweetness and just a hint of vanilla...yum!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for fresh cream
Location:iNDIANA
age:51-60
philosophy customer for:1-2 years
this was a gift:no
wARM MILK
Posted:January 17, 2010
Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
i LOVE PHILOSOPHY SHOWER GELS, BUT i HAVE TO SAY i WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS SCENT. SMELLS LIKE WARM MILK WHEN YOU LATHER IT UP IN THE SHOWER - I FOUND IT VERY UNAPPEALING. MIGHT BE OK IF YOU USE IT WITH ANOTHER GEL SUCH AS BLACKBERRY SAUCE, BUT I HAVE PUT IT AWAY AND PROBABLY WON'T EVEN FINISH USING IT.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for fresh cream
Location:Florida
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:1-2 years
this was a gift:no
this one is almost too soft
Posted:January 6, 2010
Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
for me. Not really as much scent as most other phil shower gels. It's okay but just not sure I would buy it again as just like a little more scent to my products.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for fresh cream
Location:Nebraska
age:36-40
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
SO YUMMY!!!
Posted:December 29, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
i love this!!!!! this is my #1 favorite food sent shower gel phisosophy makes. when i first received this and opened it to take a smell i did not really like it but i have found this with some of the other philosophy products once you lather it up you get the true sent. and from that moment on i was in love. so before you say you don't like a sent just wash your hands with it and then make up your mind, you may be suprised. this smells just like fresh cold cream as you mix it in your mixing bowl with just a drop of real vanilla, and some powdered sugar yum. this is also amazing mixed with strawberry shortcake. please philosophy make this in a big size along with body lotion and a body spray
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for fresh cream
Location:San Antonio, Texas
age:under 18
philosophy customer for:less than one year
this was a gift:no
Its so fresh!!! LOL!!
Posted:December 25, 2009
Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
i like this scent its smells good and its a nice bottle to display on my shower caddy. the only thing is that it could smell better knowing the quality of philosophy. but its a great scent yet not my favorite.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for fresh cream
Location:Chicago
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
this was a gift:no
Fresh Cream - beautiful!!!
Posted:December 12, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
OMg!! I received this shower gel, along with the melon daiquiri lip gloss as a free gift with my amazing grace layering products and let me just say that i have not put this down since it arrived today!! this is a wonderful fragrance and i hope they make other beauty products under this scent! i am the biggest philosophy fan ever!!! Smells like dreamy soft cream mixedwith pillowy softness! definitely a must have to your philosopy collection.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for fresh cream
Location:Connecticut
age:31-35
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
nice base to mix with other scents
Posted:November 15, 2009
Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
I got this over the summer, and really like it. It smells like cream, and when combined with scents like strawberry shortcake or blackberry sauce, it helps them to really come alive as it moisturizes the skin. I'm not sure I would use it alone, but that's just my personal preference.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for fresh cream
Location:PA
age:36-40
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
not for me
Posted:September 21, 2009
Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
this one smells like yogurt to me. nothing i look forward to showering with. i gag just using it to wash my hands.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for fresh cream
Location:Little Rock, AR
age:31-35
philosophy customer for:less than one year
this was a gift:no
creamy goodness
Posted:September 18, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
The scent of this shower gel is light, but the fragrance is perfect. It really smells like fresh cream, and like all of the philosophy shower gels, it works great.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for fresh cream
age:31-35
philosophy customer for:6+ years
awesome!!
Posted:August 25, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Out of all the gels here this has to be my favorite! I thought the others are all great but the smell of fresh cream beats them all! It's subtle, sweet and relaxing.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for fresh cream
Location:Arizona
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
this was a gift:no
heavenly!
Posted:August 24, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
so luscious and creamy. i do not need lotion after my showers. the scent is dreamy and it glides over my skin. makes me look forward to showering. i hope this comes in a larger size soon! thanks, philosophy!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for fresh cream
age:26-30
philosophy customer for:less than one year
this was a gift:no
Different than expected
Posted:August 20, 2009
Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
I would say this scent smells more like marshmallow cream, rather than fresh cream or whipped cream. I was expecting more of an organic scent. it still smells great but was different than what i was expecting. the lather and bubbles it provides are amazing either way!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for fresh cream
Location:deline, nwt
age:26-30
philosophy customer for:1-2 years
this was a gift:no
Posted:August 7, 2009
Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
I tried this one and had a bad skin reaction, then gave it to a friend and she has the same problem. Not sure why this one we both couldn't use.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for fresh cream
Location:ohio
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:less than one year
this was a gift:no
make this a perfume please!!!!!
Posted:July 24, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
this is absolutely heavenly! Clean with a sweet note to it. please make this in a bigger size, with a lotion. would love it as a perfume. will definitely be buying lots more of this!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for fresh cream
age:51-60
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
outstanding!
Posted:June 4, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
This is my all-time favorite philosophy shower gel. I have used nearly every one they've ever come out with, and this is the yummiest, most lip-smacking fragrance you'll ever find in your bathroom! it smells rich and creamy, and it feels rich and creamy. i have been hoarding it! I switch it up every now and again and try something new or seasonal, but I always come back to fresh cream. love it!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for fresh cream
Location:Beverly, Massachusetts
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
Mmmmm
Posted:June 2, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
whipped cream. Need I say more? wonderfully rich, thick whipped cream!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for fresh cream
Location:rougemont, nc
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:1-2 years
just a clean scent
Posted:May 27, 2009
Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
i mix this with the blackberry sauce and it smells like blackberry cobbler! this is great alone too.. great gift for someone when you don't know what their favorite 'food scent' is!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>