Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at philosophy.

creme brulee

shampoo, shower gel & bubble bath
Average Customer Rating:
4.661 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
don't just take our word for it...55 out of 5993%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for creme brulee
Review 21 for creme brulee
Location:Maryland
age:36-40
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
my favorite flavor gel!!
Posted:July 19, 2010
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I have been using philosophy's shower gels for over 6 years now and this is my number 1, absolute favorite food scent!! It smells exactly like creme brulee (my favorite dessert), you can smell the vanilla notes, the caramelized sugar, it's terrific! My 9 year old daughter loves this one as well, the bubbles are huge when used for a bubble bath and the scent stays just fi=or the duration of your shower/bath, but, i'd live to see a body lotion in this, especially around the holidays!! yummy!!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for creme brulee
Location:new york
age:under 18
philosophy customer for:1-2 years
this was a gift:no
my favorite...yummy!!!!
Posted:July 1, 2010
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
When I first got this in the 'home for christmas' set of all creme brulee, i thought it was weird smelling. But then it grew on me. my absolute favorite. ever.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for creme brulee
Location:Blacksburg, va
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:yes
luscious smelling......
Posted:February 26, 2010
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
this is the next best thing to the dessert itself. This smells so yummy and is so rich and creamy. I could almost eat it out of the bottle. I recommend this one!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 24 for creme brulee
Location:san francisco, ca
age:26-30
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
the lip shine was the best!
Posted:February 2, 2010
Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
i tried this gel in the "home for the holidays" gift set, which also came with a body souffle and a lip shine. the gel was a bit soapy smelling to me, but wow, the lip shine (feel and scent) and the body souffle (scent, not feel--was too light a lotion) were heavenly! the lip shine smelled like jello vanilla pudding and the body souffle smelled like the actual creme brulee dessert.
philosophy, please make the lip shine and body souffle year-round if the body souffle has a thicker cream...i'd buy them in handfuls!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for creme brulee
Location:los angeles, ca
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
this was a gift:no
smells sooooooo good!
Posted:January 19, 2010
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
you almost want to lick yourself! lol! philosophy did it again with this one... yummy, delectable creme brulee!! i almost thought i was having dessert! combine this with the high quality of philosophy and you've got a great 3 in 1 again!! Thanks!
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Review 26 for creme brulee
age:over 60
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
this was a gift:no
Best smell ever
Posted:January 16, 2010
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I love all of the Philosophy 3 in 1 shower gels. but this is by far the best scent I have ever smelled for the winter season. It smells delicious and I catch myself going into the bathroom a few times a day just to smell this scent again and again. This scent is right on. It smell exactly like creme brulee without all of the calories. love, love, love it.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 27 for creme brulee
Location:Nebraska
age:36-40
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
this one is not for me
Posted:December 29, 2009
Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
i found this bath gel smells like dish soap i love most philosophy products BUT THIS ONE WAS A MISS FOR ME SORRY. I DID GIVE MINE TO MY MOTHER-IN-LAW AND SHE LOVED IT SO IT MUST JUST BE ME.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for creme brulee
Location:Georgia
age:31-35
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
what a yummy treat!
Posted:December 23, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I have several different philosophy shower gels and this is one of my favorites. I think this shower gel perfectly captures creme brulee, It has a rich and creamy vanilla with that little pop of caramel in the background. If you love vanilla scents, you must try this. truly a yummy treat in the shower!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 29 for creme brulee
Location:Los Angeles
age:36-40
philosophy customer for:1-2 years
this was a gift:no
Finally!!!
Posted:December 14, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
This is the fabulous vanilla scent that we hoped vanilla cake and vanilla wafer had! i can finally smell vanilla when taking a shower! Don't worry about the carmel-y scent---it is not overpowering, but adds a richness to the vanilla. I own 7 philosophy gels, and i thought i had found my favorite in caramel apple, but this is definitely #1 for me.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for creme brulee
Location:South Florida
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
beautiful
Posted:November 13, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
the smell is so rich and perfect. you get the custard and the burnt sugar. one of my favorites.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for creme brulee
age:31-35
philosophy customer for:6+ years
my favorite dessert
Posted:November 5, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
This is my favorite dessert so I was very excited to try it. I love the smell! So much caramel and vanilla, but not overpowering. It's just perfect!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for creme brulee
Location:NEW YORK, NY
age:18-25
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
this was a gift:no
aNOTHER WONDERFUL PHILOSOPHY SHOWER GEL!
Posted:October 9, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
i'VE BEEN USING THE PHILOSOPHY SHOWER GELS FOR 5+ YEARS AND THIS IS DEFINITELY ONE OF MY FAVORITES! during the hot summer months i usually opt for the fresh, citrusy Senorita margarita and during the holiday season i usually go with the (now discontinued) frango mint diet (really excited to try the new peppermint hot cocoa though!) but the creme brulee is a perfect choice for fall! warm, vanilla caramel just-out-of-the-oven type scent. try it, you won't regret it!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 33 for creme brulee
Location:virginia
age:18-25
philosophy customer for:less than one year
this was a gift:no
delicious!
Posted:October 1, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
i just got this, haven't tried it yet. however, just in the plastic bottle it smells delicious. can't wait to lather it up!!
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Review 34 for creme brulee
Location:nj
age:under 18
philosophy customer for:1-2 years
this was a gift:no
mm-mm good.
Posted:September 24, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
this is the BEST philosophy product i have EVER used. you HAVE to try this. omg, you will LOVE IT! i often sit in the tub and just smell it. so vanilla-y. oh my god. im dreading running out of this.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for creme brulee
Location:Michigan
age:18-25
philosophy customer for:less than one year
this was a gift:no
in the words of rachel ray - yum-o!
Posted:September 6, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I bought this creme brulee on a whim. I get very leery about buying things I haven't smelled before because i am finicky about my scents. i loved this!!! it is sooooo yummy. i can really smell the Carmel and vanilla bean and i love how it feels on my skin. it definitely leaves me skins feeling moisturized and soft afterwards. I know that when it runs out i need to buy another! i wish that this came in a lotion though so i could smell it all day long.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for creme brulee
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
SCENT IS TOO WRONG AND TOO STRONG!
Posted:August 7, 2009
Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
I love Philosophy shampoos, but this one has a horrible scent that lingers for way too long. It doesn't smell eggy, creamy, or like REAL vanilla bean, as creme brulee should.
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Review 37 for creme brulee
Location:NC
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
this was a gift:no
YUM YUMMY!!!!
Posted:July 30, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
This smells too good! you just want to eat it! I find myself sometimes going into the bathroom at random times of day or night just to smell this shower gel! I really wish you'd come out with a body lotion and body spritz in this scent. that would be wonderful!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for creme brulee
Location:nashville, tn
age:18-25
philosophy customer for:1-2 years
this was a gift:no
i want to eat it
Posted:July 3, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
it's one of those smells that you can't get enough of... I noticed some missing from the bottle and realized my "quite macho" boyfriend was using it! He loves it and is now too spoiled to use his old soap
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for creme brulee
Location:PIEDMONT, sc
age:36-40
philosophy customer for:1-2 years
this was a gift:no
LOVE LOVE LOVE CREME BRULEE!!
Posted:July 1, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
iT'S CREAMY WITH A WARM AND TOASTY SCENT . . EXACTLY WHAT CREME BRULEE SHOULD BE . . . AND "HIGH-FOAMING" IS RIGHT ON THE MARK. tHIS IS THE ONE i USUALLY REACH FOR WHEN I'VE HAD A REALLY LONG DAY AT WORK. dEFINATELY A "MUST HAVE" AT MY HOUSE!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for creme brulee
Location:fountain hills, az
age:36-40
philosophy customer for:less than one year
Lost smell & bubbles
Posted:June 8, 2009
Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
I love the smell of this shower gel in the bottle pretty good for bubble baths but the bubbles do not last long and the smell almost completely goes away.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>