Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at philosophy.

creme brulee

shampoo, shower gel & bubble bath
Average Customer Rating:
4.661 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
don't just take our word for it...55 out of 5993%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for creme brulee
Review 21 for creme brulee
age:over 60
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
this was a gift:no
Best smell ever
Posted:January 16, 2010
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I love all of the Philosophy 3 in 1 shower gels. but this is by far the best scent I have ever smelled for the winter season. It smells delicious and I catch myself going into the bathroom a few times a day just to smell this scent again and again. This scent is right on. It smell exactly like creme brulee without all of the calories. love, love, love it.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 22 for creme brulee
Location:Georgia
age:31-35
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
what a yummy treat!
Posted:December 23, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I have several different philosophy shower gels and this is one of my favorites. I think this shower gel perfectly captures creme brulee, It has a rich and creamy vanilla with that little pop of caramel in the background. If you love vanilla scents, you must try this. truly a yummy treat in the shower!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 23 for creme brulee
Location:Los Angeles
age:36-40
philosophy customer for:1-2 years
this was a gift:no
Finally!!!
Posted:December 14, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
This is the fabulous vanilla scent that we hoped vanilla cake and vanilla wafer had! i can finally smell vanilla when taking a shower! Don't worry about the carmel-y scent---it is not overpowering, but adds a richness to the vanilla. I own 7 philosophy gels, and i thought i had found my favorite in caramel apple, but this is definitely #1 for me.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 24 for creme brulee
Location:South Florida
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
beautiful
Posted:November 13, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
the smell is so rich and perfect. you get the custard and the burnt sugar. one of my favorites.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for creme brulee
age:31-35
philosophy customer for:6+ years
my favorite dessert
Posted:November 5, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
This is my favorite dessert so I was very excited to try it. I love the smell! So much caramel and vanilla, but not overpowering. It's just perfect!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for creme brulee
Location:NEW YORK, NY
age:18-25
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
this was a gift:no
aNOTHER WONDERFUL PHILOSOPHY SHOWER GEL!
Posted:October 9, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
i'VE BEEN USING THE PHILOSOPHY SHOWER GELS FOR 5+ YEARS AND THIS IS DEFINITELY ONE OF MY FAVORITES! during the hot summer months i usually opt for the fresh, citrusy Senorita margarita and during the holiday season i usually go with the (now discontinued) frango mint diet (really excited to try the new peppermint hot cocoa though!) but the creme brulee is a perfect choice for fall! warm, vanilla caramel just-out-of-the-oven type scent. try it, you won't regret it!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 27 for creme brulee
Location:virginia
age:18-25
philosophy customer for:less than one year
this was a gift:no
delicious!
Posted:October 1, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
i just got this, haven't tried it yet. however, just in the plastic bottle it smells delicious. can't wait to lather it up!!
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Review 28 for creme brulee
Location:nj
age:under 18
philosophy customer for:1-2 years
this was a gift:no
mm-mm good.
Posted:September 24, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
this is the BEST philosophy product i have EVER used. you HAVE to try this. omg, you will LOVE IT! i often sit in the tub and just smell it. so vanilla-y. oh my god. im dreading running out of this.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for creme brulee
Location:Michigan
age:18-25
philosophy customer for:less than one year
this was a gift:no
in the words of rachel ray - yum-o!
Posted:September 6, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I bought this creme brulee on a whim. I get very leery about buying things I haven't smelled before because i am finicky about my scents. i loved this!!! it is sooooo yummy. i can really smell the Carmel and vanilla bean and i love how it feels on my skin. it definitely leaves me skins feeling moisturized and soft afterwards. I know that when it runs out i need to buy another! i wish that this came in a lotion though so i could smell it all day long.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for creme brulee
Location:NC
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
this was a gift:no
YUM YUMMY!!!!
Posted:July 30, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
This smells too good! you just want to eat it! I find myself sometimes going into the bathroom at random times of day or night just to smell this shower gel! I really wish you'd come out with a body lotion and body spritz in this scent. that would be wonderful!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for creme brulee
Location:nashville, tn
age:18-25
philosophy customer for:1-2 years
this was a gift:no
i want to eat it
Posted:July 3, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
it's one of those smells that you can't get enough of... I noticed some missing from the bottle and realized my "quite macho" boyfriend was using it! He loves it and is now too spoiled to use his old soap
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for creme brulee
Location:PIEDMONT, sc
age:36-40
philosophy customer for:1-2 years
this was a gift:no
LOVE LOVE LOVE CREME BRULEE!!
Posted:July 1, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
iT'S CREAMY WITH A WARM AND TOASTY SCENT . . EXACTLY WHAT CREME BRULEE SHOULD BE . . . AND "HIGH-FOAMING" IS RIGHT ON THE MARK. tHIS IS THE ONE i USUALLY REACH FOR WHEN I'VE HAD A REALLY LONG DAY AT WORK. dEFINATELY A "MUST HAVE" AT MY HOUSE!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for creme brulee
Location:Little Rock, AR
age:31-35
philosophy customer for:less than one year
this was a gift:no
another hit
Posted:June 2, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Once again, philosophy nailed a fragrance with this shower gel. Because creme brulee smells like vanilla, I figured this shower gel would smell like vanilla and that would be it. I was wrong. It smells just like real creme brulee.
And, as is the case with all the philosophy shower gels, it cleans and moisturizes very well.
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Review 34 for creme brulee
Location:texas
age:18-25
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
delicious!
Posted:May 11, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
i love this shower gel... i used it as my bubble bath, body wash & shampoo from the day i got it until it ran out. it left my skin & hair so soft. it also has such a yummy scent. it is definitely one of my favorites from philosophy now. give it a try!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for creme brulee
Location:east tn
age:31-35
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
warm vanilla heaven
Posted:May 6, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
this is warm and rich and i just love it. if you love the scent of vanilla, this is perfect. This also blends well with several other philosophy shower gels if you want to change up their scent. I would consider this a great neutral scent if you want to give this as a gift but are unsure of that individuals personal taste.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for creme brulee
Location:ohio
age:51-60
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
this was a gift:no
Lovely scent and super hydrating
Posted:April 25, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
being a true philosophy girl and a longtime fan of vanilla based scents, i was really looking forward to using this product. it smells wonderful...not fake or overwhelming and the suds go on and on. really one of the more hydrating 3n1s i've used. a little goes a long way. reminds me of custards i had as a little girl, just a bit more sophisticated! Yummy!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 37 for creme brulee
Location:Central wi
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
this was a gift:no
gooey caramel vanilla
Posted:April 19, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
succulent! the scent, that is. until i read some other reviews, i wouldn't have noticed the vanilla undertones, because i first smell caramel. But the other reviewers are right ~ there is definitely a really nice fresh vanilla scent that i would think vanilla lovers everywhere would adore!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for creme brulee
Location:Tucson, Arizona
age:36-40
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
Vanilla lovers, this is for you!!!
Posted:March 31, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
O.k. I am TOTALLY a philosphy girl, as is my mother.
I am also a vanilla devotee, who has gone to the ends of the earth looking for a product like this. If you love vanilla, I mean if you REALly love vanilla, then this is your product. I have tried more 3 n 1's than should be legal, but I really love this one. My mother and I differ on some scents, but this one is a winner for both of us. BTW, this is my first review, so that should tell you, I am lovin' it! :)
P.S. The gingerbread man is also a terrific scent.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for creme brulee
Location:Tulsa, ok
age:31-35
philosophy customer for:1-2 years
bring it on!
Posted:March 13, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
i love this fragrance! you can just smell the vanilla and carmelized brown sugar! i love that i can shower with this and then not smell like i want to eat my arm all day! it's not as sweet as some of the other dessert shower gels, but makes your bathroom smell SOoooo good! i also love that there's a recipe on the bottle! a two-fer!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for creme brulee
Location:Newport beach, ca
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
Delicious
Posted:March 9, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
my name is gretchen, and i'm a philosophy shower gel-a-holic. this was immediately one of my favorites. it's got a delicate vanilla and egg scent that really is just like creme brulee! and non-caloric, too . . . give it a try, it's delicious!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>