Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at philosophy.

sprinkle, sprinkle little star ®

shower gel and lip shine set
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
don't just take our word for it...10 out of 10100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for sprinkle, sprinkle little star ®
Review 1 for sprinkle, sprinkle little star ®
Location:east tn
age:31-35
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
a must for the gift drawer
Posted:January 13, 2010
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
if you are a philosophy girl, you must have this on hand! in fact, keep two on hand! one for you and one for the gift stash. pink frosted layer cake is one of my top 3 all time fav's from philosophy. it is decadence in a bottle and lives up to its name. the vanilla birthday cake lipshine is equally awesome. i have gifted both of these in the past and have them on hand just in case i need a gift. the shower gel is unisex and has no age limit. it's simply a gift that is a home-run guarantee!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for sprinkle, sprinkle little star ®
Location:Salt lake city, UT
age:36-40
philosophy customer for:6+ years
yummmm!
Posted:November 19, 2010
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I love these scents! If you like the smell/taste of cake batter, then you'll love these. like most of philosophy's 3-in-1's pink frosted layer cake doesn't leave your skin smelling like the scent of the product, and it is a moisturizing body wash. The lip gloss is awesome - you'll find yourself licking your lips & applying this multiple times through out the day :-) it's very moisturizing and kind of a thicker gloss, but not gooey or sticky.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for sprinkle, sprinkle little star ®
Location:Maryland
age:36-40
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:yes
terrific gift
Posted:July 27, 2010
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
i gave this to my 9 year old daughter (this is perfect for anyone age 1-110!) for her birthday & she was in love!! the lip shine is perfect for her age, nothing over the top & not sticky at all and she (and I) love the pink frosted layer cake shower gel!! it smells like a birthday party in your shower, wow!! i actually made the cake on the front as her birthday cake & it was wonderful, keep these great scents coming, philosophy!!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for sprinkle, sprinkle little star ®
Location:san francisco, ca
age:26-30
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
looked like it had been sitting around for awhile
Posted:January 18, 2010
Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
i love the scents, but the lip gloss came 1/8 empty. i don't know if this is because the products are old and/or have been sitting in the stockroom for awhile. that was a bummer...if the lip gloss was full, i would give this set a 5/5.
my boyfriend thinks that the pink frosted layer cake shower gel smells and looks like the pink ear infection medicine of childhood. i think the shower gel smells like sugary cake.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for sprinkle, sprinkle little star ®
age:26-30
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
perfect gift for a happy birthday!
Posted:November 9, 2010
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
i love this set! the vanilla bday cake lip shine smells like vanilla, cake and butterscotch and makes my lips so soft. the pink frosted layer cake bath gel is creamy and smells like cake, vanilla, and strawberry. it leaves a delicate scent on your skin and i can't get enough of the scent!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for sprinkle, sprinkle little star ®
Location:Florida
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:1-2 years
love this set
Posted:December 24, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Both these smell so yummy and are becoming two more of my favorites. The lip shine lasts a long time. The pink layer cake is great alone, and maybe even better when combined with ag. I love to use pink layer cake to wash my hair too as it leaves it so soft and smelling so good.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for sprinkle, sprinkle little star ®
Location:Roseville, CA
age:26-30
philosophy customer for:less than one year
this was a gift:no
Love them both!
Posted:January 19, 2010
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Mmmmmm!!!! The Vanilla birthday cake is yummy, scent wise and to taste =)... Im addicted to lip gloss and very critical of new ones, but philosophy's lip shine passes the test! The shower gel is delectable... very sweet, but yummy and smells just like frosting...
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for sprinkle, sprinkle little star ®
Location:southlake, tx
age:26-30
philosophy customer for:less than one year
this was a gift:no
i love this
Posted:August 10, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
this set is so adorable! they both smell fantastic. the pink frosted layer cake reminds me of the way birthday cake tasted when I was young. it's such a perfect smell. i think this would make the cutest present.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for sprinkle, sprinkle little star ®
age:18-25
philosophy customer for:less than one year
win-win
Posted:October 1, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
this set was a nice gift for both my sister and me. she doesn't like make-up, so I gave her the shower gel and kept the lip shine for myself.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for sprinkle, sprinkle little star ®
Location:Seattle.wa
age:31-35
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
this was a gift:no
The perfect gift!
Posted:August 24, 2010
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
This is the perfect gift! I love this combination and wish Philosophy had more gel/lip shine combos like this one! it's a winner for sure!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.