Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at philosophy.

soothe me

body lotion
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
don't just take our word for it...15 out of 1694%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for soothe me
Review 1 for soothe me
Location:NY
age:31-35
philosophy customer for:6+ years
Posted:December 30, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
love this lavender scented lotion at the end of a long hectic day. it moisturizes well and the scent stays on my skin as i drift to sleep.
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for soothe me
Location:Little Rock, AR
age:31-35
philosophy customer for:1-2 years
this was a gift:no
Calm down
Posted:January 3, 2010
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I love how this lotion works and smells.
it's perfect for before bed when you need a good night's sleep or in the morning when you are feeling a little stressed out.
It keeps my skin feeling great all day.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for soothe me
Location:Tx.
age:over 60
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
this was a gift:yes
true lavender scent
Posted:December 15, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
lavender is one of favorite plants to grow and this is as close as it gets. The lotion feels great and i love using this right before bed, since i need all of the help sleeping i can get. please make a spritz to match, sure would be good to use on the sheets at bedtime. love this.
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for soothe me
Location:pa
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
true french lavender scent
Posted:May 7, 2011
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
this is a lovely scented lotion and is a true french lavender scent which can be difficult to find. it is a very soothing, moisturizing and calming lotion and also great before bedtime.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for soothe me
Location:east tn
age:31-35
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
very effective
Posted:October 6, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I love this lotion and use it at night after i've showered with Calm me. i find it very emollient and moisturizing. the scent is wonderful and filled with the true scent of lavender. very calming to apply and relax and drift off to sleep. i love it and highly recommend it and it is a perfect gift!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for soothe me
Location:western ny
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:yes
stress be gone
Posted:August 19, 2011
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
this is a true lavendar scent. just like what you would expect at a spa. I love it. it's very moisturizing and when used in conjunction with the calm me body wash, it truly does lift a lot of stress from your life. I hope philosophy brings this back. it really is very theraputic!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for soothe me
Location:Salt lake city, UT
age:31-35
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
a scent that soothes
Posted:October 12, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
obviously you should probably like the scent of lavender, but saying that, lavender is not one of my favorite scents and I like this a lot. I would never wear it all day (because I don't want to smell like lavender), but if you have a stressful day, job, life, etc, you may want to wear it all day. I like to use it at night, to help calm my frazzled nerves & to relax before bed. If I don't have time to shower with the 3-in-1 first, I'll just put it on my hands & that helps too.
this would be a great gift for a mom, teacher, someone that is sick, or someone that has a stressful job/life.
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for soothe me
Location:California
age:51-60
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
mmmmmm!
Posted:March 18, 2010
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
while this is being applied, it is remarkably like a true lavender plant, very intense, after my skin soaks it in, the fragrance gets a little more low key. just heaven.
I wish it came in an oil and/or spray as well, since you guys have captured the very best of the lavender essence.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for soothe me
Location:Belleair Bluffs, FL
age:31-35
philosophy customer for:1-2 years
this was a gift:no
Absolutelly great!!!!
Posted:April 22, 2010
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
This product is just fabulous! If you are a "lavenderhollic" like me, you HAVE to have it! The scent stays all day long, or if you use it at night, not only you will sleep like a baby, but also your bed will smell great. Two request, Philosophy :Supersize and Body Spritz, please, please, please!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for soothe me
Location:Melbourne, florida
age:51-60
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
this was a gift:no
I am in the minority on this one
Posted:March 2, 2011
Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
I am beginning to think after reading the reviews that I must have received a defective batch of this lotion.I love all of my philosophy lotions but this one was a huge disappointment to me. Mine did NOT in any way smell like lavendar but instead like cheap dollar store lotion.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for soothe me
Location:lexington, ky
age:26-30
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
this was a gift:no
very moisturizing
Posted:December 6, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
this is a true lavender scent and is very moisturizing. the scent fades quickly, but i like that because i don't really want to smell like lavender all day, that does not seem modern.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for soothe me
Location:fort pierce, florida
age:over 60
philosophy customer for:1-2 years
this was a gift:no
true lavender scent
Posted:October 23, 2009
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
i have grown lavender and this product has the true lavender scent. It is soothing after a long hard day. i wish the fragrance lasted a bit longer though. I shower in the evening, right after dinner, and use the calm shower gel and this body lotion. the scent stays for a little while and this seems to disappear. a body spritz/spray would be a nice addition to this scent. I use a little on my wrists and the backs of my hands before going to bed so i have that lovely scent to help me fall asleep.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for soothe me
Location:tucson, AZ
age:51-60
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
this was a gift:no
Love this lotion
Posted:November 29, 2011
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
This lotion is fantastic! The fragrance is delightful and it is so moisturizing! I don't use anything else.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for soothe me
Location:Arizona
age:51-60
philosophy customer for:less than one year
this was a gift:no
it truely works for me!
Posted:June 25, 2011
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
lavender really works for me it helps me fall asleep i keep this lotion beside my bed , its amazeing how it helps me drift off to sleep. i was using this other product and they discontinued it. i have always wanted to try philosophy forever,,, im glad i did, then when i did they gave me 2 free gifts to try, wow, now im hooked not only on the body lotion, but the face products as well! little pricey for me, but i will watch for sales and find a way to have these products! this company has it together thier stuff works, feels so special, i live in Az very dry climate, and for the frist after zillions of other products i found something that actually does what it claims, my skin feels so fabulous! thanks alot philosophy! lets be friends for life!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for soothe me
Location:minnesota
age:18-25
philosophy customer for:1-2 years
this was a gift:no
i originally bought this lotion...
Posted:March 2, 2011
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
...because i had read online that lavender can help you sleep better. i put it on the other night, telling myself that it probably wouldn't work. i woke up the next morning, had gotten about 7 hours of sleep, but felt like i had gotten about 13 hours, and couldn't even remember what day it was. this lotion is amazing.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for soothe me
Location:central ct
age:51-60
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
this was a gift:no
Perfect scent
Posted:May 30, 2010
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I am a real lavender lover and this lotion has the best lavender scent I have ever come across in a beauty product. it is as true as the plants i grow in my garden. the lotion just sinks into my skin, leaving it moisturized and lightly scented for hours, use it before bedtime-it really will soothe you!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.