Product Reviews

philosophy giving grace

spray fragrance 2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
don't just take our word for it...10 out of 1283%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for giving grace
Review 1 for giving grace
Location:pittsburgh, pa
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
LOVE
Posted:July 17, 2014
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I have been wearing Pure Grace for forever and it is still my number one but I received this Giving Grace in a "mystery" purchase and oh my is it WONDERFUL. I know that it is a special winter fragrance but I don't think it should be limited. Please continue this and even maybe make it into an edt or edp. I have received soooooo many compliments on this it is amazing.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for giving grace
Location:Illinois
age:51-60
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
giving grace
Posted:May 1, 2014
Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
this scent has very good staying power, i can smell this on me for hours and hours. it doesn't have the green note that living grace has and the citrus (mandarin) note, though secondary to the floral notes, tones down the florals and really enhances the overall scent. this is a strong fragrance, i only apply it to my wrists otherwise it is too overpowering for me.
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for giving grace
Location:SC
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:1-2 years
this was a gift:no
Best Grace Ever!!
Posted:February 1, 2014
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
This is my new favorite perfume! I have used different perfumes (Philosophy Grace perfumes and other brands) off and on for years, but this scent is so wonderful that I find myself using it daily! The scent lasts all day! You will NOT be disappointed! I hope Philosophy will keep this scent available all year long! Trust me, it is not just a winter scent....it is a scent you wll enjoy all year long!!
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for giving grace
Location:southern, NJ
age:36-40
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
pretty scent
Posted:January 20, 2014
Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
First of all, this is a very pretty scent. It is a soft citrus-floral. Very clean and not overly fussy. I give this 5 stars for the actual fragrance. I give this 1 star for staying-power. After about 30 minutes, I can't smell a thing. Maybe I just got a bad bottle? I love the fragrance and I am hoping they can improve the formula.
+1point
4of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for giving grace
Location:U.P., MI
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
oh wow!!
Posted:December 5, 2013
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
i am a lover of all of the philosophy fragrances (some WAY more than others) but this one is my new ABSOLUTE favorite! i started out as an amazing grace girl and love to mix and match depending on my mood. been wearing grace for years and couldn't imagine ever having to wear anything else.
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for giving grace
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
Very Nice
Posted:November 17, 2013
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I really like this fragrance even better than living grace. So, glad you made this one. Will continue to re-order.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for giving grace
Location:San Diego, ca
age:31-35
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
strong for a 'grace' fragrance
Posted:November 15, 2013
Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
this one is definitely stronger than most of the 'grace' fragrances. it is citrusy yet floral. it's a nice smell, but not as soft as you would expect a 'grace' fragrance to be. i will wear this but probably not repurchase. i like the whipped body creme in this scent better than the spray fragrance.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for giving grace
Location:NY
age:36-40
philosophy customer for:6+ years
Ugh, where to start...
Posted:October 19, 2013
Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
ugh, where to start...i honestly debated whether to write a review for this product or not because i feel like i can't describe the scent for you. I've worn fragrances from philosophy since basically the beginning and have tried every single scent they have released...so i can tell you something is different in the formulation of living grace. within moments of spraying this fragrance on my wrist, it was covered in tiny red itchy rashy bumps. the itching is what distracted me from noting the actual scent!
i can mention that living grace appears to have much more staying power than some of the other Philosophy fragrances. I continuously washed my wrist with water, soap and water, etc. and still the scent lingered 8 hours later -- as did the rash. This staying power will be a great plus for you, I'm sure!
-16points
2of 20found this review helpful.
Review 9 for giving grace
Location:CLINTON TWP.,mI
age:51-60
philosophy customer for:6+ years
too strong for my taste
Posted:September 11, 2013
Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
i love amazing grace and eternal grace ,sad that it was discontinued :(.. this was too strong for my taste and gave me a headache. reminds me so much like falling in love summer, which i did not care for..my husband thought it smelled liked a much older womans fragrance.not a fresh younger scent. would not use again. gave it to an aunt in her 80's and she loved it.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for giving grace
Location:New York
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:6+ years
Wonderful!
Posted:September 9, 2013
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
This scent is amazing! It is warm, but not musky. The floral notes are wonderful and the scent lasts all day.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for giving grace
Location:springfield, IL
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
still waiting for a warm grace...
Posted:August 31, 2013
Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
giving grace is most definitely a loooong lasting fragrance!
it starts out very, very (citrusy) strong but, dries much softer--a little bit goes a long way! 1/2 a spray on each wrist is all I personally need or i'll get a headache.
I wish my nose smelled more of the warm musk notes...I mostly get the citrus and floral on my skin. I'm still waiting for a warm winter grace fragrance that is without citrus (a very warm, very soft musk would be the perfect winter scent, citrus and floral remind me of summer.)
if you like Love sweet love or eternal grace i would say you would probably really like giving grace.
it's not my favorite grace but, a nice addition to my collection.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for giving grace
Location:Columbus, ohio
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
Love this!
Posted:August 27, 2013
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I already have Summer Grace and Falling in Love Summer, love Baby grace, got a sample of living grace I'm not fond of, I bought this sight unsmelled- so glad I did! It is soap and water clean, and comforting. I will but this again!
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.