Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

philosophy time in a bottle

daily age-defying serum
Average Customer Rating:
4.719 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
don't just take our word for it...32 out of 32100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for time in a bottle
Review 1 for time in a bottle
Location:Benton, Arkansas
age:36-40
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
Wow! Just Wow!
Posted:June 20, 2014
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I noticed instant results in the texture of my skin after using it the first time. I am starting to see long-term effects. This may be the Philosophy product that has offered the quickest and most intense results.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for time in a bottle
Location:Bay Area, CA
age:31-35
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
Excellent product!! Really works!!
Posted:May 7, 2014
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I was skeptical because I tend to break out with most products, but I really needed some anti-aging product with 35 peeking at me from around the corner.
This has not caused any congestion or breakout to my very sensitive and acne prone skin. I didn't see much difference after 4 weeks, but I kept faithfully applying every morning. After 6 weeks, I saw my skin was brighter and the lines on my forehead and my smile lines were fading. I use it on my neck and chest, and the tiny lines in my neck have also virtually disappeared. It did not fade the little age spots around my eyes, but it has done more than enough for me to be satisfied. My skin looks so refreshed!
It's been two months now, and I am very, very happy with how this product works. I'm a definite convert!
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for time in a bottle
Location:So cal
age:31-35
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
this was a gift:no
This is the real miracle worker!
Posted:February 24, 2014
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I tried this when it first came out through a deluxe sample. I had been battling adult acne for about 10 years and I wasn't using any moisturizer at the time so I thought I would try this. The deluxe sample probably lasted a couple of weeks but in that short time I saw a huge improvement in my skin. My skin tended to hang on to a red mark from a blemish for months no matter what I tried, but in those two weeks of using time in a bottle I noticed two marks lighten dramatically and the overall complexion start to actually clear. I am not saying this product is intended to clear acne, but I think it was the missing link in my system. Now I have been using this product for about 6 months and my breakouts are non existent. I went from having a monthly breakout on my chin and cheeks with red marks that still looked like blemishes lingering on for 6 months so you can imagine how attractive that was, to having completely clear skin and zero blemishes. I still use an acne face wash and an acne gel but I am not positive I need them at this point. Either way, from the first use I loved the way my skin felt and looked. To me this product makes a huge difference in the way my skin looks and I would never be without it.
+18points
18of 18found this review helpful.
Review 4 for time in a bottle
age:26-30
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
this was a gift:no
Good stuff
Posted:December 10, 2013
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
This serum is fantastic. I have noticed a huge difference in my skin with improved tone and texture, increased radiance, and fading sun spots on my cheeks. Worth every penny. And I only need a single pump to cover my face and neck. I've been using this every night for about a month and a half and I'm almost halfway empty, so it lasts for a while.
+42points
44of 46found this review helpful.
Review 5 for time in a bottle
Location:boston,MA
age:26-30
philosophy customer for:1-2 years
this was a gift:yes
Love!
Posted:November 30, 2013
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Got this as a sample and I have nothing but positive feedback. My skin drinks this serum up in seconds and leaves it looking so clean,smooth and radiant that I don't need makeup! Complexion has brightened and texture is firmer. I had a sun spot on my left cheek and it faded after two weeks. Would buy this by the gallon!.
+47points
48of 49found this review helpful.
Review 6 for time in a bottle
Location:Detroit, MI
age:36-40
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:yes
Instant radiance!
Posted:November 15, 2013
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
My skin feels velvety smooth and has a radiant glow immediately after use. I've only been using this product for a little over a week but am already pleased with the visible results. I am excited to see what it does for my fine lines over time!
+20points
20of 20found this review helpful.
Review 7 for time in a bottle
Location:n. Scituate, ri
age:36-40
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
this was a gift:yes
This is a great product!
Posted:November 14, 2013
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I just recently finished a bottle of this product and I have to say, it is my FAVORITE product from Philosophy! It has brightened my skin, and really improved the texture. My skin looks so nice and hydrated and smooth. Thank you Philosophy!!! I love this product!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+17points
18of 19found this review helpful.
Review 8 for time in a bottle
Location:Oxford, Indiana
age:31-35
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
This rocks!
Posted:November 13, 2013
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
First off I have to say that the way this product is packaged is very neat. There is two bottles that get mixed when you are ready to use them so the product is fresh. LOVE IT! Now for the nitty gritty.....I am just to the age where I want to start using something for the wrinkles I am seeing, but every time I try a product I think "is this too 'old' for me?" That is how I felt when I tried this at first. I am now hooked on this product. My skin absolutely glows after I use this. I have noticed a big difference in the texture and my pores are smaller too! Thank you so much Philosophy!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
miracle worker
4.3 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for time in a bottle
Location:Kentucky
age:18-25
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:yes
2 months and a whole bottle later
Posted:October 24, 2013
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Usually I get so excited that i write a review within a couple of weeks of using it, and sometime withing a couple of days. I restrained myself from doing that with this product. I wanted to get the full benefits that one bottle had to offer before I weighed in. I am in my 20's but grad school, being a wife, and youth minister has taken its tole on my skin. The squint wrinkles beside and in-between my eyes were getting very noticeable. I also had developed large pores, uneven skin tone, and dullness. I had high hope for this product because it is philosophy, but my expectation have been FAR exceeded. My 11 lines in between my eyes are GONE I cant even rub my hand over them and feel them under the skin. They have vanished into thin air. My skin is bright, luminous and even. my pores aren't hardly even noticeable! The firmness in my skin is also something that really surprised me. I have very tight youthful skin, that stress had robbed me of! I understand now why there are over 20 patents on this product! It is a skincare MIRACLE!
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for time in a bottle
Location:NY
age:36-40
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:yes
Posted:October 19, 2013
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
For around 6-8 weeks now, I’ve been using the time in a bottle serum and have been enjoying the results thus far. My skin feels soft and velvety smooth to the touch and looks radiant. My skin tone, to me, appears to be more even as well. Whenever I try a new product, skin sensitivity is always a concern for me however I did not experience any issues with this product. The freshly mixed nature of this product is a concept that I like as well.
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for time in a bottle
Location:LEXINGTON, SC
age:26-30
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
this was a gift:no
Perfect skin package
Posted:October 17, 2013
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
i may only be 26, but my skin has changed a lot over the past few years. even younger skin can have its issues with dryness, tone, elasticity. So for me, it's important to take care of my skin and treat problem areas earlier than later. thats why time in a bottle is perfect addition to my skin care regimen. after treating my skin with time in a bottle, I noticed a difference in its tone, texture, and radiance. a more even skin tone is definitely something I was looking for with an anti-aging serum, due to some hyperpigmentation I've developed over the years. time in a bottle is an answer to my skin care woes, that makes me feel radiant from the inside out. the overall texture of my skin has improved, my pores are smaller, hyperpigmentation is less noticeable or non-existent. My skins elasticity has improved also, and this product is also wonderful to use on the neck and decolette area. Overall, this is a fantastic addition to my other philosophy favorites. I use this along with my purity cleanser, philosophy moisturizers, and full of promise eye treatment.
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for time in a bottle
Location:california
age:36-40
philosophy customer for:1-2 years
this was a gift:yes
Wonderful product
Posted:October 5, 2013
Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
I absolutely love this product. I tried the sample and was very pleased at how subtle it made my skin. I used it mainly around my eyes, and noticed smoother, softer skin after just a few uses. I love Philosophy products and this is no exception! Thank you philosophy for another amazing skin care product!
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for time in a bottle
Location:rEDLANDS,CA
age:over 60
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
Posted:October 1, 2013
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
AFTER ONLY A WEEK MY PORES HAVE PRACTICALLY DISAPPEARED! lOOKING FORWARD TOWARDS WHAT ELSE IMPROVES
+19points
20of 21found this review helpful.
Review 14 for time in a bottle
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:6+ years
excellent
Posted:October 1, 2013
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
because all of the philosophy skin care products i've tried are amazing, i was almost positive that i'd love this product, and i was not disappointed! i noticed a difference in my skin almost immediately after i began using it. my entire face looks more youthful, healthy and radiant. i'd definitely recommend this exciting product!
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for time in a bottle
Location:nEW YORK
age:18-25
philosophy customer for:less than one year
this was a gift:no
worth trying
Posted:September 30, 2013
Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
I received a sample of this product in the mail, and though there wasn't really enough product to determine any sort of outcome, I was pleased with what I saw so far.
THE SAMPLE BOTTLE GAVE OUT THE RIGHT AMOUNT OF PRODUCT, but I STILL RECOMMEND USING HALF OF THAT AMOUNT AFTER A SHOWER - A LITTLE GOES A LONG WAY. the light scent is nice, though i would like a different PERFUME, or at least a little heavier.
THE PRODUCT DID REALLY WELL AS A MOISTURIZER, AND DEFINITELY MADE MY SKIN SOFT, BUT AS I SAID ABOVE - THE SAMPLE IS TOO SMALL TO DETERMINE HOW THIS PRODUCT WORKS OVER TIME. i did like it enough though that I may buy the product to test it more efficiently.
TRY THIS PRODUCT OUT! FOR A BASIC MOISTURIZER IT IS GREAT, AND I'M SURE IT WORKS QUITE WELL ON SIGNS OF AGING.
-12points
1of 14found this review helpful.
Review 16 for time in a bottle
Location:jackson michigan
age:26-30
philosophy customer for:less than one year
this was a gift:no
so little and so little time
Posted:September 29, 2013
Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
the sample made my skin feel good as in texture, but i feel i may hve to try it again before i can see if this is really going to work for me
-16points
0of 16found this review helpful.
Review 17 for time in a bottle
Location:Washington
age:18-25
philosophy customer for:1-2 years
this was a gift:yes
WOW!!
Posted:September 27, 2013
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I cannot wait for this product to come out! I received a sample through the mail, and I have just loved it! It goes on your skin, and it barely feels like you have put anything on it. I think my skin is looking healthier, and is smoother. I have really sensitive skin, but this doesn’t make me break out, and it doesn’t irritate it. Definitely recommended for anyone, results are seen within a few days.
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for time in a bottle
Location:co
age:36-40
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
this was a gift:no
love!!!
Posted:September 27, 2013
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I received this as a sample, and I absolutely loved it! My skin felt softer and looked younger just from using the small amount i had. i cannot wait to order a full-sized time in a bottle!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for time in a bottle
Location:lafayette, in
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:yes
excellent serum!
Posted:September 27, 2013
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I received a sample of time in a bottle daily age-defying serum from philosophy. then, a dear friend gifted me with a full-size bottle. (thank you both!)
i challenged myself to use the serum in the morning in place of all other products for one month. i did not think it was possible, but time in a bottle serum dramatically improved both the texture and firmness of my skin! i started out using about two and a half pumps, two for my face, and half for my neck. I found that in only a few weeks time i was using less product, yet getting better results. time in a bottle daily age-defying serum is the best serum i have ever used on my skin! (and i still love when hope is not enough serum!)
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for time in a bottle
Location:iOWA
age:31-35
philosophy customer for:1-2 years
this was a gift:no
ABOSOLUTELY LOVED!
Posted:September 27, 2013
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
i ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS PRODUCT. i GOT SO MANY GREAT REVIEWS WHILE USING IT AND i ONLY USED IT ONCE A DAY AT NIGHT!! wILL DEFFINATELY BE PURCHASING!!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>