Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

philosophy time in a bottle

daily age-defying serum
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
don't just take our word for it...40 out of 40100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for time in a bottle
Review 1 for time in a bottle
Location:Phoenix, AZ
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
this was a gift:no
Unsure
Posted:May 22, 2015
Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
I've used a lot of Philosophy products and usually love them! I'm not too sure about Time in a Bottle. The eye serum is great...been using it for a couple months. The face serum hasn't made any real difference and it seems to have a smell of alcohol to me. Everyone is different so I'm sure it works great for some, but for the price it's not for me.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for time in a bottle
Location:NC
age:over 60
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
definite improvement in firmness and brown spots
Posted:March 29, 2015
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I have been using this for 3 months and just placed an order for another bottle. I'm in my early 60"s with wrinkles, sagging, and lots of brown sun spots along with my lifetime freckles. There has been no change in my wrinkles but I definitely see and feel increased firmness and elasticity. Most of my freckles are now very light and some of the brown sun damage spots are improved though none are completely gone. I did get some blemishes on my forehead for about the first 3 weeks of use which I suppose came from the increased turn over of the skin cells but now the skin is very smooth and and soft. Pores on my nose also appear smaller. I use it twice daily;one pump suffices for my face. Have not used on my neck yet. Only complaint is if I use a 30 spf cream over it and then try to use foundation it does pill up somewhat. I usually just use my spf30 and then spot concealer and powder which works fine. I'm hoping after the second bottle I won't have to even use those. This is worth the money for me and is far superior to a more expensive serum I had bought from my dermatologist.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for time in a bottle
Location:wisconsin
age:51-60
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
Never wish to run out of Time
Posted:March 21, 2015
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I've been using this product for quite some time now. A couple of years ago I started getting mysterious rashes on my face and neck. It got so bad the dermatologist did a skin biopsy during a breakout of the rash. (It had to be pretty bad for me to agree to getting 3 stitches in my face to do this.) The results were inconclusive, but my skin care regime had to be changed to rule out product issues. I had been a Philosophy girl for years, and was saddened by this development. After some time of adding and removing products to see if there was a culprit there, the one product I can say for sure my face had no adverse reaction to, is Time In A Bottle. A little goes a long way, one pump will do the job. I definitely have seen positive results in the overall appearance of my skin, fine lines, and have no brown spots. I really noticed just how good Time In A Bottle was when I ran out of it. That won't happen again! I use it along with the companion product for around the eyes, apply it right after I wash my face, before I use moisturizer. Serums seem to be the magic skin solution these days, and Time In A Bottle is the best I have ever used.
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for time in a bottle
Location:Delaware
age:36-40
philosophy customer for:1-2 years
this was a gift:no
After two months -- still on the fence
Posted:January 2, 2015
Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
I purchased TIAB about 2 months ago. I was a little put off with the price, but thought if it worked the price would be worth it and I had only heard good things. I liked mixing the serum with the base product and agree with others that it keeps the product fresh. I was a little concerned, though, that the instructions state that the product must be used within 90 days of mixing. I like to mix up my skincare regiment nightly, but the 90-day expiration and the price forced me to use this continuously as not to waste it. After at least 2 months of using it every night, I can't really say for sure if I see the dramatic results that everyone else seems to brag about. I am a skincare product junkie and like to layer different products, so it's often hard for me to determine which products I actually see working -- and which ones I don't. I have noticed a few dark spots have faded and I am attributing that to this product. Otherwise, however, I think my skin looks pretty much the same as before I started using it. Maybe after another month, I will see clearer results.
+2points
5of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for time in a bottle
age:51-60
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
great product
Posted:December 26, 2014
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I have been using TiaB for over a year. The texture is great and when using only one pump twice a day it will last you 60+days.
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for time in a bottle
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:41-50
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
Excellent product
Posted:December 11, 2014
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I received a deluxe sample of this and I fell in love immediately. In the short time I used it, I noticed my skin was softer, smoother, and much brighter. I couldn't believe how quickly it began to work. I just purchased the full size product and am excited to be able to use it regularly. philosophy makes great products and this is no exception.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for time in a bottle
Location:milwaukee
age:51-60
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
Astounding results!!
Posted:December 5, 2014
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I am a beauty product junkie and do not have the time to rate everything I try. I save my reviews for the absolute BEST products and this is one of them. Bought my first bottle in April and it lasted me three months. While looking at pictures from a family wedding in August, I COULD NOT BELIEVE HOW I LOOKED! My face/skin was bright and glowy, and looked taut but still moist. I promptly ordered another bottle, my skin keeps looking better and better, and I feel like the clock is going backwards. This truly is time in a bottle. I just ordered my third bottle and it will be arriving any day. For anyone who is skeptical, I would say try one bottle and see what happens. I don't think the price is that bad for the results I get.
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for time in a bottle
Location:Illinois
age:51-60
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
great vitamin c serum
Posted:October 3, 2014
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
i love having a fresh pour with this serum, it keeps the vitamin c stable and very efficacious. the first time I used this serum i was blown away by how instantly it absorbs into your skin and how velvety soft it makes your skin feel. the brightening effects of the vitamin c were noticeable within the first week of usage, and this is really working at keeping those brown age spots from returning. i have no burning or stinging with this product at all, even if it migrates too close to the eye area. the only drawback i experienced over time was this serum is not as moisturizing as the when hope is not enough serum, and it has a matte finish, not that dewy glow the hope serum does. so, sometimes i just apply a few drops of the hope serum over this for extra moisture and a dewy finish. i have found it works great with any of my philosophy moisturizers that i use with it.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for time in a bottle
Location:Benton, Arkansas
age:36-40
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
Wow! Just Wow!
Posted:June 20, 2014
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I noticed instant results in the texture of my skin after using it the first time. I am starting to see long-term effects. This may be the Philosophy product that has offered the quickest and most intense results.
+12points
14of 16found this review helpful.
Review 10 for time in a bottle
Location:Bay Area, CA
age:31-35
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
Excellent product!! Really works!!
Posted:May 7, 2014
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I was skeptical because I tend to break out with most products, but I really needed some anti-aging product with 35 peeking at me from around the corner.
This has not caused any congestion or breakout to my very sensitive and acne prone skin. I didn't see much difference after 4 weeks, but I kept faithfully applying every morning. After 6 weeks, I saw my skin was brighter and the lines on my forehead and my smile lines were fading. I use it on my neck and chest, and the tiny lines in my neck have also virtually disappeared. It did not fade the little age spots around my eyes, but it has done more than enough for me to be satisfied. My skin looks so refreshed!
It's been two months now, and I am very, very happy with how this product works. I'm a definite convert!
+12points
14of 16found this review helpful.
Review 11 for time in a bottle
Location:So cal
age:31-35
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
this was a gift:no
This is the real miracle worker!
Posted:February 24, 2014
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I tried this when it first came out through a deluxe sample. I had been battling adult acne for about 10 years and I wasn't using any moisturizer at the time so I thought I would try this. The deluxe sample probably lasted a couple of weeks but in that short time I saw a huge improvement in my skin. My skin tended to hang on to a red mark from a blemish for months no matter what I tried, but in those two weeks of using time in a bottle I noticed two marks lighten dramatically and the overall complexion start to actually clear. I am not saying this product is intended to clear acne, but I think it was the missing link in my system. Now I have been using this product for about 6 months and my breakouts are non existent. I went from having a monthly breakout on my chin and cheeks with red marks that still looked like blemishes lingering on for 6 months so you can imagine how attractive that was, to having completely clear skin and zero blemishes. I still use an acne face wash and an acne gel but I am not positive I need them at this point. Either way, from the first use I loved the way my skin felt and looked. To me this product makes a huge difference in the way my skin looks and I would never be without it.
+25points
26of 27found this review helpful.
Review 12 for time in a bottle
age:26-30
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
this was a gift:no
Good stuff
Posted:December 10, 2013
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
This serum is fantastic. I have noticed a huge difference in my skin with improved tone and texture, increased radiance, and fading sun spots on my cheeks. Worth every penny. And I only need a single pump to cover my face and neck. I've been using this every night for about a month and a half and I'm almost halfway empty, so it lasts for a while.
+48points
50of 52found this review helpful.
Review 13 for time in a bottle
Location:boston,MA
age:26-30
philosophy customer for:1-2 years
this was a gift:yes
Love!
Posted:November 30, 2013
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Got this as a sample and I have nothing but positive feedback. My skin drinks this serum up in seconds and leaves it looking so clean,smooth and radiant that I don't need makeup! Complexion has brightened and texture is firmer. I had a sun spot on my left cheek and it faded after two weeks. Would buy this by the gallon!.
+50points
51of 52found this review helpful.
Review 14 for time in a bottle
Location:Detroit, MI
age:36-40
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:yes
Instant radiance!
Posted:November 15, 2013
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
My skin feels velvety smooth and has a radiant glow immediately after use. I've only been using this product for a little over a week but am already pleased with the visible results. I am excited to see what it does for my fine lines over time!
+20points
20of 20found this review helpful.
Review 15 for time in a bottle
Location:n. Scituate, ri
age:36-40
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
this was a gift:yes
This is a great product!
Posted:November 14, 2013
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I just recently finished a bottle of this product and I have to say, it is my FAVORITE product from Philosophy! It has brightened my skin, and really improved the texture. My skin looks so nice and hydrated and smooth. Thank you Philosophy!!! I love this product!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+18points
19of 20found this review helpful.
Review 16 for time in a bottle
Location:Oxford, Indiana
age:31-35
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:no
This rocks!
Posted:November 13, 2013
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
First off I have to say that the way this product is packaged is very neat. There is two bottles that get mixed when you are ready to use them so the product is fresh. LOVE IT! Now for the nitty gritty.....I am just to the age where I want to start using something for the wrinkles I am seeing, but every time I try a product I think "is this too 'old' for me?" That is how I felt when I tried this at first. I am now hooked on this product. My skin absolutely glows after I use this. I have noticed a big difference in the texture and my pores are smaller too! Thank you so much Philosophy!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
miracle worker
4.3 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
 
 
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for time in a bottle
Location:Kentucky
age:18-25
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:yes
2 months and a whole bottle later
Posted:October 24, 2013
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Usually I get so excited that i write a review within a couple of weeks of using it, and sometime withing a couple of days. I restrained myself from doing that with this product. I wanted to get the full benefits that one bottle had to offer before I weighed in. I am in my 20's but grad school, being a wife, and youth minister has taken its tole on my skin. The squint wrinkles beside and in-between my eyes were getting very noticeable. I also had developed large pores, uneven skin tone, and dullness. I had high hope for this product because it is philosophy, but my expectation have been FAR exceeded. My 11 lines in between my eyes are GONE I cant even rub my hand over them and feel them under the skin. They have vanished into thin air. My skin is bright, luminous and even. my pores aren't hardly even noticeable! The firmness in my skin is also something that really surprised me. I have very tight youthful skin, that stress had robbed me of! I understand now why there are over 20 patents on this product! It is a skincare MIRACLE!
+9points
11of 13found this review helpful.
Review 18 for time in a bottle
Location:NY
age:36-40
philosophy customer for:6+ years
this was a gift:yes
Posted:October 19, 2013
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
For around 6-8 weeks now, I’ve been using the time in a bottle serum and have been enjoying the results thus far. My skin feels soft and velvety smooth to the touch and looks radiant. My skin tone, to me, appears to be more even as well. Whenever I try a new product, skin sensitivity is always a concern for me however I did not experience any issues with this product. The freshly mixed nature of this product is a concept that I like as well.
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for time in a bottle
Location:LEXINGTON, SC
age:26-30
philosophy customer for:3-5 years
this was a gift:no
Perfect skin package
Posted:October 17, 2013
Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
i may only be 26, but my skin has changed a lot over the past few years. even younger skin can have its issues with dryness, tone, elasticity. So for me, it's important to take care of my skin and treat problem areas earlier than later. thats why time in a bottle is perfect addition to my skin care regimen. after treating my skin with time in a bottle, I noticed a difference in its tone, texture, and radiance. a more even skin tone is definitely something I was looking for with an anti-aging serum, due to some hyperpigmentation I've developed over the years. time in a bottle is an answer to my skin care woes, that makes me feel radiant from the inside out. the overall texture of my skin has improved, my pores are smaller, hyperpigmentation is less noticeable or non-existent. My skins elasticity has improved also, and this product is also wonderful to use on the neck and decolette area. Overall, this is a fantastic addition to my other philosophy favorites. I use this along with my purity cleanser, philosophy moisturizers, and full of promise eye treatment.
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for time in a bottle
Location:california
age:36-40
philosophy customer for:1-2 years
this was a gift:yes
Wonderful product
Posted:October 5, 2013
Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
I absolutely love this product. I tried the sample and was very pleased at how subtle it made my skin. I used it mainly around my eyes, and noticed smoother, softer skin after just a few uses. I love Philosophy products and this is no exception! Thank you philosophy for another amazing skin care product!
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>